Professional MotorSport World Expo 2017
Professional MotorSport World Expo 2017
LinkedIn Group YouTube

The Venue

The new layout of the Hall is attached

Click on the image below to view a larger Venue Halls Map
Click here to download the map

There are many reasons why the new-look Koelnmesse is one of the most appealing trade fair venues in Europe: The outstanding technical features and equipment; first class services that are unparalleled in the trade fair industry; located within easy reach of the city centre; and, finally, the outstanding accessibility of Koelnmesse, whether you're travelling by plane, train or car.

Koelnmesse is located on Messeplatz 1, 50679, Cologne, Germany. For further information visit www.koelnmesse.com



Hotel

No time to hunt for excellent, affordable accommodation? Professional Motorsport World Expo offers you the opportunity to book directly through our official partner RAI Hotel Services so you find accommodation that meets your requirements and suits your budget with ease.

  • Profit from the best rates
  • No administration or handling fees
  • Wide selection of hotels

Individuals & Individual groups (2 to 10 rooms)

You can reserve your hotels directly using the online reservation system. Just enter your arrival and departure date and make your choice from a wide selection of hotels. We advise you to book as soon as possible so we can guarantee the finest accommodation at affordable rates.

Group bookings (from 11 rooms)

To make a group booking (11 rooms or more), please download your booking form here and return it by e-mail to hotelservices@rai.nl so that our hotel consultant can assist you with your booking.

For more information you can contact

RAI HOTEL SERVICES
P.O. Box 77777
1070 MS Amsterdam
The Netherlands
T +31 (0)20 549 1927
E hotelservices@rai.nl

Please note: RAI Hotel Services is the only official Professional Motorsport World Expo accommodation agency. Other agencies that contact you may be a scam.




Getting to the Expo

By Air

Cologne-Bonn Airport is a 20 minute taxi ride or a 15 minute train ride from the exhibition centre. Intercity Express, regional and suburban trains, for example the S-13 S-Bahn (suburban train) operate regularly from Cologne-Bonn Airport and stop directly at the exhibition centre station (Koeln-Deutz), opposite the trade fair grounds.

By Train

Koelnmesse is easily accessible from many cities in Germany and foreign countries by Deutsche Bahn. The Exhibition Center station is Cologne-Deutz (Koeln-Deutz) and is located opposite to the trade fair grounds.

Please follow the signage of Koelnmesse at the station.

By Car

Ten motorways lead into Cologne's motorway ring and you can reach the exhibition centre without encountering junctions or traffic lights.

Follow the green signs for Koelnmesse on the motorways and federal highways. Entrance to visitor car park P21 is off Deutz-Mülheimer-Straße opposite Eingang Nord.

Arrival by heavy goods vehicle (HGV)

Zoobrücke closed to heavy goods vehicles from 30 tonnes

Please note that since 15th October, 2010, the Cologne Zoobrücke has been closed to HGVs from 30 tonnes maximum permitted laden weight. Please use the diversion routes which have been signposted by Stadt Köln.

Mülheimer Brücke closed to heavy goods vehicles from 30 tonnes

Since 14th January, 2013, the Mülheimer Brücke has been closed to HGVs from 30 tonnes maximum permitted total mass. For all HGVs, regardless of type, a speed limit of 30 km/h and a no overtaking rule apply on the Mülheimer Brücke.

Leverkusen Rheinbrücke closed to vehicles from 3.5 tonnes

Since 16th June, 2014, the Leverkusen Rheinbrücke on the motorway 1 at Leverkusen has been closed to vehicles with a total weight of over 3.5 tonnes.

Traffic restrictions Kalk tunnel (B55a) / motorway junction Köln-Ost (Cologne-East)

Due to the general renovation of the Kalk tunnel on the B55a between the Zoobrücke and the Köln-Ost motorway junction, traffic restrictions will likely be in place near the trade fair grounds until the end of 2015. During the entire construction period, only two lanes out of the usual three will be open in the tunnel in each direction of travel. The tunnel remains closed to HGVs over 7.5 tonnes.

HGVs over 7.5 tonnes already travelling on the A4 should please take the signposted diversion from the Köln-Buchforst exit. This route leads to Frankfurter Straße, then onto Vingster Ring and from there over the eastern access road (L 124) towards the trade fair grounds. Alternatively, you can take the route over the A4, Gremberg junction, to the eastern access road.

Additionally, the slip roads at Köln-Ost motorway junction from the A3 to the B55a travelling towards Cologne and the access onto the B55a from Buchheimer Ring towards the city are closed. If you are travelling on the A3 from the North, leave the A3 at the Mülheim exit and follow the signs towards Koelnmesse (via the Mülheim access road, Clevischer Ring, Bergischer Ring, Pfälzischer Ring).

If you are travelling on the A3 from the South, take the A4 at the Heumar motorway junction. At the Gremberg junction, take the A559 towards the eastern access road (L 124) and follow the signs to Koelnmesse.

Please also note the limited access to the Leverkusen Rheinbrücke (>3.5 tonnes), the Zoobrücke (>30 tonnes) and the Mülheimer Brücke (>30 tonnes).

You can find information about the current traffic situation in the Stadt Köln traffic calendar

Preferred Route


Click on the image to download a higher resolution PDF version.



What to do in Köln

Köln is regularly referred to as the gastronomic centre of Germany. The night life, shopping and entertainment is excellent and there are in excess of 3,000 bars and restaurants, over 100 art galleries and a wide range of museums, making Köln one of Germany’s most vibrant and cosmopolitan cities.

Situated on the Rhine, Köln’s location has ensured its continued growth as a centre for industry and commerce. The city’s infrastructure and traffic connections make it easily accessible by air, road and rail.

OPENING TIMES
Wednesday 15th Nov 10.00 - 17.00
Thursday 16th Nov 10.00 - 17.00
Friday 17th Nov 10.00 - 17.00
 
BOOK YOUR EXHIBITION
STAND SPACE NOW FOR
2017 Click here...
GALLERY

Click Here to view 2016 gallery more
HOTEL PARTNER

 

Future show dates:

Professional Motorsport World Expo 2018
Dates: 7-9 November 2018
Location: Hall 10.1, cologne,Germany

Future show dates:

Professional Motorsport World Expo 2019
Dates: 13-15 November 2019
Location: Hall 10.1, cologne,Germany

Professional MotorSport World Expo 2017
Professional MotorSport World Expo 2013
LinkedIn Group YouTube

DER VERANSTALTUNGSORT

Im Anhang das neue Layout der Halle

Wenn Sie auf das Bild unten klicken, wird Ihnen ein größerer Hallenplan angezeigt.
Zum Runterladen der Karte hier klicken

Es gibt viele Gründe, warum die neue Koelnmesse zu einem der attraktivsten Messeorte Europas zählt: Die hervorragende technische Ausstattung, der erstklassige Service, der in der Messebranche seinesgleichen sucht, die unmittelbare Nähe zum Stadtzentrum und nicht zuletzt die ausgezeichneten Verkehrsanbindungen der Koelnmesse. Ganz gleich, ob Sie nun mit Flugzeug, Bahn oder Auto anreisen.

Die Adresse der Koelnmesse lautet: Messeplatz 1, 50679, Cologne, Germany. Für weitere Informationen schauen Sie bitte im Internet unter www.koelnmesse.com



Hotels

Die Koelnmesse GmbH kann Ihnen auch bei der Buchung von Hotels behilflich sein.

KLICKEN SIE HIER, UM IHR HOTEL BUCHEN


Kontaktdaten Hotels

Bei allen Fragen zur Hotel buchung wenden Sie sich bitte an Ms. Yvonne Asbeck , Koelnmesse GmbH, Messeplatz 1, 50679 Cologne, Germany. Fax number: +49 221-8213739. Email: y.asbeck@koelnmesse.de



Anreise zur Messe

MIT DEM FLUGZEUG

Der Flughafen Köln-Bonn ist in ca. 20 Minuten mit dem Taxi oder in 15 Minuten per Bahn vom Messegelände aus zu erreichen. Der ICE sowie die Regional- und Stadtbahnen, z. B. die S-Bahn S13, fahren regelmäßig vom Flughafen ab und halten direkt am Messezentrum in Köln-Deutz, gleich gegenüber dem Messegelände.

MIT DER EISENBAHN

Die Koelnmesse ist mit der Deutschen Bahn aus allen deutschen Städten und dem Ausland leicht erreichbar. Der Messebahnhof Köln-Deutz befindet sich direkt gegenüber dem Messegelände.

Am Bahnhof folgen Sie bitte den Hinweisschildern zur Messe.

MIT DEM AUTO

Zehn Autobahnen führen zum Kölner Autobahnring, von dem aus Sie das Messezentrum direkt erreichen können, ohne dabei von Kreuzungen oder Ampeln aufgehalten zu werden.

Kölns Lage beiderseits des Rheins hat der Stadt ihre anhaltende Entwicklung als wichtiges Industrie- und Handelszentrum gesichert. Dank der guten Infrastruktur sowie der guten Verkehrsanbindungen ist die Stadt mit dem Flugzeug, Auto oder Eisenbahn leicht erreichbar.

ZUFAHRT FÜR LKW

Zoobrücke für Lkw ab 30 Tonnen gesperrt

Beachten Sie bitte, dass die Zoobrücke in Köln seit dem 15. Oktober 2010 für Lkw ab einem zulässigen Gesamtgewicht von 30 Tonnen gesperrt ist. Nutzen Sie bitte die von der Stadt Köln ausgeschilderten Umfahrungsrouten.

Mülheimer Brücke für Lkw ab 30 Tonnen gesperrt

Die Mülheimer Brücke ist seit dem 14. Januar 2013 für Lkw ab einem zulässigen Gesamtgewicht von 30 Tonnen gesperrt. Für alle Lkw ungeachtet des Typs gelten auf der Mülheimer Brücke eine Geschwindigkeitsbegrenzung von 30 km/h sowie ein Überholverbot.

Rheinbrücke Leverkusen für Fahrzeuge ab 3,5 Tonnen gesperrt

Die Rheinbrücke Leverkusen auf der A1 bei Leverkusen ist seit 16. Juni 2014 für Fahrzeuge mit einem Gesamtgewicht über 3,5 Tonnen gesperrt.

Verkehrsbehinderungen Tunnel Kalk (B55a)/Autobahnkreuz Köln-Ost

Aufgrund der Generalsanierung des Tunnels Kalk auf der B55a zwischen Zoobrücke und Autobahnkreuz Köln-Ost ist in der Nähe des Ausstellungsgeländes bis Ende 2015 mit Verkehrsbehinderungen zu rechnen. Während der gesamten Bauzeit stehen in beiden Fahrtrichtungen nur zwei der drei Fahrspuren im Tunnel zur Verfügung. Für Lkw über 7,5 Tonnen ist der Tunnel gesperrt.

Lkw über 7,5 Tonnen, die sich bereits auf der A4 befinden, folgen bitte ab der Ausfahrt Köln Buchforst der ausgeschilderten Umleitung. Diese Strecke führt zur Frankfurter Straße, dann auf den Vingster Ring und von dort über die östliche Zubringerstraße L 124 Richtung Messegelände. Alternativ erreichen Sie die östliche Zubringerstraße über die A4 Kreuz Gremberg.

Darüber hinaus sind die Ausfahrten am Kreuz Köln-Ost von der A3 auf die B55a Richtung Köln und die Zubringer auf die B55a vom Buchheimer Ring Richtung Innenstadt gesperrt. Wenn Sie auf der A3 aus dem Norden kommen, verlassen Sie die Autobahn an der Ausfahrt Mülheim und folgen den Schildern Richtung Koelnmesse (über Zubringerstraße Mülheim, Clevischer Ring, Bergischer Ring, Pfälzischer Ring).

Wenn Sie auf der A3 aus dem Süden kommen, nehmen Sie ab dem Kreuz Heumar die A4. Am Kreuz Gremberg nehmen Sie dann die A559 Richtung östliche Zubringerstraße L 124 und folgen den Schildern Richtung Koelnmesse.

Beachten Sie bitte auch die Zufahrtsbeschränkungen für die Rheinbrücke Leverkusen (>3,5 Tonnen), die Zoobrücke (>30 Tonnen) und die Mülheimer Brücke (>30 Tonnen).

Informationen über die aktuelle Verkehrslage finden Sie im Verkehrskalender der Stadt Köln

Bevorzugte Strecke


Zum Herunterladen einer höher auflösenden PDF-Datei auf das Bild klicken.



Was Köln seinen Gästen bietet

Köln wird häufig als deutsches Zentrum der Gastronomie bezeichnet. Das Nachtleben sowie die erstklassigen Shopping- und Unterhaltungsmöglichkeiten bieten für jeden Geschmack etwas. In Köln haben Sie die Wahl zwischen 3000 Bars und Restaurants, über 100 Kunstgalerien und einer großen Auswahl an Museen. All das macht diese pulsierende Stadt zu einer der Weltstädte in Deutschland.

Kölns Lage beiderseits des Rheins hat der Stadt ihre anhaltende Entwicklung als wichtiges Industrie- und Handelszentrum gesichert. Dank der guten Infrastruktur sowie der guten Verkehrsanbindungen ist die Stadt mit dem Flugzeug, Auto oder Eisenbahn leicht erreichbar.

 
BUCHEN SIE JETZT IHRE
AUSSTELLUNGSFLÄCHE
FÜR 2017 Klicken Sie hier...
GALERIE

Klicken Sie hier für die Galerie 2016 Mehr
HOTEL PARTNER

 

Zukünftige Ausstellungsdaten:

Professional Motorsport World Expo 2018
Daten: 7-9 November 2018
Ort: Halle 10.1, cologne,Deutschland

Zukünftige Ausstellungsdaten:

Professional Motorsport World Expo 2019
Daten: 13-15 November 2019
Ort: Halle 10.1, cologne,Deutschland