Professional MotorSport World Expo 2017
LinkedIn Group YouTube

Professional MotorSport World Expo 2012

Click on the videos below to view

Exhibitor Interviews

Cosworth

Simon Holloway, Head of Sales, Sports, Cosworth, UK talks about a range of new products launched at the show including a full colour Intelligent Colour Display (ICD) that is fully driver configurable and upgradable as well as a new power management module and a low-cost steering wheel for the BRDC Formula 4 Championship.


Recaro

Elmar Degener, Vice President & General Manager, Recaro Automotive Seating, Germany launches the all new Recaro P1300 GT seat that combines individual comfort with maximum safety and is the first length and tilt adjustable seat that meets the FIA 8862-2009 standard. The seat can be easily adjusted back and forward by up to 130mm and can be tilted by three degrees, making it perfect for quick driver changeovers in endurance racing.


ZF Sachs

Norbert Odendahl, Chief Executive Officer, ZF Race Engineering, Germany comments on a number of new products on display on the ZF stand at the show, including a new Formula Student damper, a new centrifugal clutch for rally cross, hill climbing and formula sports and an all new clutch being used in the 2013 DTM series following a competitive pitch.


Lazer Lamps

Ben Russell-Smith, Director, Lazer Lamps, UK discusses the huge benefits for motor sport in using LED lighting over halogen and HID, benefits that include the colour of light – which closely matches natural daylight, weight saving advantages, and also overall beam pattern which delivers a much broader spread of light for drivers.


Bilstein

Steffen Zacharias, Motorsport Director, Thyssen Krupp Bilstein, Germany discusses the many products on display on the company's stand including the corner of a 2012 Le Mans Series Audi R8 showcasing the Bilstein damper, as well as a newly introduced club sport damper system.


Prototechnik

Stefan Schmidt, Director Business Unit Prototechnik, Prototechnik, Germany launches the company's new range of hybrid exhaust technology that combines aluminium and titanium to produce lightweight exhaust systems with the purpose of reducing CO2 emissions in motor sport.


Praga

Dusan Maly, Chief Executive Officer, Praga Cars, Slovakia introduces for the first time the all new Praga R1 car, a two seater carbon fibre monocoque with Renault Sports Technologies' power train, Hewland transmission, and that weighs in at just 590 kilograms and has a power-to-weight ratio of 356 per tonne.


Race Ramps

Stephanie Beerens, Managing Director Race Ramps, the Netherlands discusses these practically indestructible ramps that are light weight, low profile, and ideal for low clearance vehicles and that can be used for maintenance and service as well as hauling and loading and that are ideal for motor sport.


MyLaps

Bas Van Rens, Chief Executive Officer MYLAPS Sports Timing, the Netherlands discusses two trends the company has identified and its latest products address, including the need for the bi-directional transponders for timing-data transfer between pit and the car, and the need for a low-cost transponder that can be leased to race series and drivers on a pay-per-season basis, in order to reduce costs for club sports and attract more drivers to motor sport.


Riedel

Nils Quak, Public Relations Manager, Riedel, Germany discusses the company which designs, manufactures and distributes real-time networks for video, audio and communications for broadcast, pro-audio, event, sports, theatre and security applications worldwide. The company also provides radio and intercom systems, event IT solutions and fiber-based and wireless audio and video transmission systems for large-scale events such as the Olympic Games, Formula 1 races and World Cups.


Showtrax

Andy Britnell, Managing Director, Showtrax International, UK introduces the company's all new LED pit wall display board which employs a self-contained flight case and mounting system to mount the LED display in the gap on the pit lane wall fence. Upcoming features will included wireless communication via laptops as well as a beacon system at the beginning of the pit lane wall.


OPENING TIMES
Wednesday 15th Nov 10.00 - 17.00
Thursday 16th Nov 10.00 - 17.00
Friday 17th Nov 10.00 - 17.00
WORKSHOPS
 
BOOK YOUR EXHIBITION
STAND SPACE NOW FOR
2017 Click here...
GALLERY

Click Here to view 2016 gallery more
HOTEL PARTNER

 

Future show dates:

Professional Motorsport World Expo 2018
Dates: 7-9 November 2018
Location: Hall 10.1, cologne,Germany

Future show dates:

Professional Motorsport World Expo 2019
Dates: 13-15 November 2019
Location: Hall 10.1, cologne,Germany

Professional MotorSport World Expo 2013
LinkedIn Group YouTube

Professional MotorSport World Expo 2012

Klicken Sie auf die unten stehenden Videos, um sich die Interviews anzusehen.

Austeller

Cosworth

Simon Holloway, Vertriebsleiter Sport, Cosworth, GB, spricht über eine Reihe neuer Produkte, die auf der Messe vorgestellt werden, z. B. ein intelligentes Farbdisplay ICD, das vollständig vom Fahrer konfiguriert werden kann und erweiterbar ist, sowie ein neues Energiemanagement-Modul und ein kostengünstiges Lenkrad für die Formel 4 der BRDC.


Recaro

Elmar Degener, Vizepräsident und Geschäftsführer bei Recaro Automotive Seating, Recaro Automotive Seating, Deutschland, stellt den neuen Sitz Recaro P1300 GT vor, der individuellen Komfort mit maximaler Sicherheit kombiniert und als erster in der Länge wie in der Neigung verstellbarer Sitz die FIA-Norm 8862-2009 erfüllt. Der Sitz lässt sich einfach bis zu 130 mm in der Längsrichtung verstellen und seine Neigung kann um drei Grad geändert werden, so dass er sich ideal für schnelle Anpassungen an Fahrer bei Langstreckenrennen eignet.


ZF Sachs

Norbert Odendahl, Geschäftsführer, ZF Race Engineering Deutschland, nimmt zu mehreren neuen, auf dem ZF-Messestand ausgestellten Produkten Stellung, z. B. einen neuen Dämpfer für die Formula Student, eine neue Fliehkraftkupplung für Rallye-Cross, Bergrennen und Formel-Wettbewerbe sowie eine völlig neue Kupplung, die nach einem erfolgreichen Einstand 2013 in der DTM-Serie zum Einsatz kommt.


Lazer Lamps

Ben Russell-Smith, Direktor, Lazer Lamps, Großbritannien, erläutert die enormen Vorteile, die sich dem Motorsport durch die Verwendung von LED-Beleuchtung statt Halogen und HID bieten, beispielsweise die Lichtfarbe, die der des Tageslichts sehr nahe kommt, Gewichtseinsparungen sowie die Lichtverteilung, die dem Fahrer eine viel breiter gestreute Ausleuchtung bietet.


Bilstein

Steffen Zacharias, Motorsportdirektor bei Thyssen Krupp Bilstein, Deutschland, erzählt über die vielen Produkte, die auf dem Messestand des Unternehmens zu sehen sind, wie die Radaufhängung eines Audi R8 der Le-Mans-Serie 2012 mit einem Bilstein-Dämpfer und ein neu eingeführtes Dämpfersystem für den Clubsport.


Prototechnik

Stefan Schmidt, Leiter Geschäftsbereich Prototechnik, Prototechnik, Deutschland, stellt die neue Hybrid-Abgastechnik des Unternehmens vor, bei der Aluminium und Titan gemeinsam zu Leichtbau-Abgasanlagen verarbeitet werden. Ziel ist dabei die Senkung der CO2-Emissionen im Motorsport.


Praga

Dusan Maly, geschäftsführender Direktor, Praga Cars in der Slowakei, stellt den neuen Praga R1 vor, einen Zweisitzer mit Kohlefaser-Monocoque und einem Antriebsstrang von Renault Sport Technologies sowie einem Hewland-Getriebe, der gerade einmal 590 Kilogramm wiegt und ein Kraft-Gewichtsverhältnis von 356 PS/Tonne aufweist.


Race Ramps

Stephanie Beerens, Geschäftsführerin von Race Ramps Niederlande, spricht über die praktisch unzerstörbaren Rampen, die leicht sind, ein niedriges Profil aufweisen und sich ideal für tiefliegende Fahrzeuge eignen. Sie können für Wartungs- und Servicezwecke eingesetzt werden sowie zum Hochziehen, Beladen und so optimal auch im Motorsport sind.


MyLaps

Bas Van Rens, Leitender Mitarbeiter von MYLAPS Sports Timing Niederlande, erläutert zwei Trends, die das Unternehmen erkannt hat und mit seinen neuesten Produkten bedient. Dabei handelt es sich z. B. um einen bidirektionalen Transponder für die Übertragung von Zeitnahmedaten zwischen Box und Auto und um einen kostengünstigen Transponder, der saisonweise an Rennserien und Fahrer vermietet werden kann, um so die Kosten für den Clubsport zu senken und mehr Fahrer für den Motorsport zu gewinnen.


Riedel

Nils Quak,PR-Manager bei Riedel in Deutschland, spricht über das Unternehmen, das Echtzeit-Netzwerke für Video-, Audio- und Kommunikationssysteme für Rundfunk, Pro-Audio-, Event-, Sport-, Theater- und Security-Anwendungen weltweit konzipiert, fertigt und vertreibt. Das Unternehmen bietet auch Funk- und Intercom-Systeme, Event-IT-Lösungen sowie Glasfaser- und drahtlose Audio- und Video-Übertragungssysteme für Großveranstaltungen, wie die Olympischen Spiele, Formel-1-Rennen und Weltmeisterschaften.


Showtrax

Andy Britnell, Geschäftsführer von Showtrax International in Großbritannien, stellt die neue LED-Boxenmauer-Anzeigetafel des Unternehmens vor, die ein in sich geschlossenes Gehäuse und ein Montagesystem besitzt, mit dem die LED-Anzeige in die Lücke des Zauns an der Boxengassenmauer montiert werden kann. Zukünftige Merkmale werden die drahtlose Kommunikation über Laptops sein sowie ein Leuchtensystem am Beginn der Boxengassenmauer.


Öffnungszeiten der Messe
Mittwoch 15. Nov 10.00 - 17.00
Donnerstag 16. Nov 10.00 - 17.00
Freitag 17. Nov 10.00 - 17.00
 
BUCHEN SIE JETZT IHRE
AUSSTELLUNGSFLÄCHE
FÜR 2017 Klicken Sie hier...
GALERIE

Klicken Sie hier für die Galerie 2016 Mehr
HOTEL PARTNER

 

Zukünftige 
Ausstellungsdaten:

Professional Motorsport World Expo 2018
Daten: 7-9 November 2018
Ort: Halle 10.1, cologne,Deutschland

Zukünftige 
Ausstellungsdaten:

Professional Motorsport World Expo 2019
Daten: 13-15 November 2019
Ort: Halle 10.1, cologne,Deutschland