Professional MotorSport World Expo 2017
LinkedIn Group YouTube

2015 Exhibitor Interviews




Simon Perkins, managing director, Willans, UK, discusses the company’s existing range of safety equipment and launches its latest development: new, flexible fuel bladders that are FIA approved and made from W301 material consisting of a Kevlar woven fabric covered in a unique elastomer that is strong, flexible and light.




Romain Morizot, executive member, Stand 21, France, comments on a host of products available on the company’s stand, including helmets, race suits, underwear, footwear and HANS devices. He also launches an all-new Lid Lifter head sock, which aids the removal of a driver’s helmet – the first step of extrication and first aid – minimising the risk of damage to the cerebral vertebrae.




Neal Mendham, international sales manager, KAPS Transmission, Czech Republic – a specialist in the production of race transmissions with customers in over 70 countries – launches two new developments at the show including 7-speed sequential gearboxes for the Porsche 911 GT2 and GT3 and also the Lotus Evora/Exige.




Darren Meadows, managing director, Motordrive, UK, a first-time exhibitor at the show, discusses the company’s range of FIA-homologated competitive seats, which focus on style, safety and comfort without compromise. Manufactured in the UK, the quality carbon seats include newly homologated wings and coloured shells, and are lightweight and affordable.




Richard Hull, motorsports sales engineer, McLaren Applied Technologies, UK, discusses a range of high-performance electronics and components being showcased on the company’s stand, with the very latest developments including a new vehicle dynamics sensor, new tyre pressure monitoring system and upgrades to the company’s thermal camera monitoring system.




Herbert Staudenmaier, owner, BSA Motorsport, Germany, talks about a vast array of products on the company’s stand, including performance parts from partners ZF Racing and Bosch Motorsport and other manufacturers including Brembo, BBS racing wheels and PWR, a world-leading manufacturer of intercoolers and radiators.




Ben Russell-Smith, director, Lazer Lamps, UK, talks about the company’s latest development, the award-winning Triple-R range of LED lights, which set the new standard in auxiliary driving lights and which also picked up the Motorsport Technology of the Year award at the 2015 Professional Motorsport World Expo Awards.




Andy Picking, sales and marketing manager, Quentor, UK, discusses the company’s range of high-quality bespoke and seamless garage walling systems, flightcases, storage equipment and freight solutions for motorsport teams, utilised by all leading F1 teams and a host of top teams in WEC, ALMS GT Racing and Formula E, as well as other series. He also launches an all-new lower-cost walling solution.




Edwin de Vries, senior modelling and simulation engineer, Cruden, Netherlands, a leading manufacturer of six-degrees-of-freedom driver and hardware-in-the-loop motion-based simulators, discusses the company’s latest developments in the field of simulation software with the introduction of its new Panthera open architecture suite.




Michael Schillinger, sales manager, Drexler Motorsport, Germany, comments on the company’s range of limited slip differentials and driveline components, and introduces two all-new slip differential developments for the BMW M4 and also for Formula Student.




Bene Janssen, managing director, Japo Motorsport, Germany, talks about the company, which has been providing motorsports teams with world-class and bespoke electrical systems for over 16 years. He also discusses the value of the pre-development consultation process with race teams and manufacturers, which enables race-winning results.




Jason English, senior applications engineer, Life Racing, UK, comments on the company’s latest range of electronic control solutions for motorsport from LMP1 to single-make series, automotive OEMs and military, including an all-new ultra-compact low-mass GPS module capable of tracking vehicle speed by GPS position at 10Hz and featuring a built-in three-axis acceleration sensor for measuring lateral, longitudinal and vertical g forces.




Shemek Wisniewski, managing director, Ozparts, Australia, discusses the company, which is a logistical and sales platform supporting distribution of Australian automotive components in Europe. He also showcases a range of parts manufactured by Xtreme Performance Clutch, Whiteline, Turbosmart, dba Brakes, Hawk Performance and King Racing.




Ian Osborne, business development, Tractive, Sweden, discusses the company, which is an innovative manufacturer of high-performance, high-durability transmissions and differentials for the racing industry, with a deep understanding of high-precision manufacturing and a background in the highly demanding industry of concrete cutting.




Jaap van der Lee, business manager, Van der Lee Turbo Systems, Netherlands, comments on the company, which offers high-end technical solutions in the design, development and manufacture of turbo systems for individual race cars or a whole series, and is a distributor for MHI products and a partner for the BorgWarner EFR range.




Joshua Rose, sales & production coordinator, JRM Advanced Engineering, UK, talks about the company, which is a specialist automotive and motorsport engineering business delivering cutting-edge projects for companies including Nismo and Subaru. He also comments on the company’s expansion into aerospace and rail, among other industries.



OPENING TIMES
Wednesday 15th Nov 10.00 - 17.00
Thursday 16th Nov 10.00 - 17.00
Friday 17th Nov 10.00 - 17.00
WORKSHOPS
 
BOOK YOUR EXHIBITION
STAND SPACE NOW FOR
2017 Click here...
GALLERY

Click Here to view 2016 gallery more
HOTEL PARTNER

 

Future show dates:

Professional Motorsport World Expo 2018
Dates: 7-9 November 2018
Location: Hall 10.1, cologne,Germany

Future show dates:

Professional Motorsport World Expo 2019
Dates: 13-15 November 2019
Location: Hall 10.1, cologne,Germany

Professional MotorSport World Expo 2013
LinkedIn Group YouTube

Interviews mit Ausstellern 2015




Simon Perkins, Geschäftsführer, Willans, Großbritannien, spricht über das bestehende Sortiment von Sicherheitsausrüstungen des Unternehmens und stellt seine neueste Entwicklung vor: neue, flexible, FIA-zugelassene Kraftstoffblasen aus W301, einem Kevlargewebe in einer Schicht aus einem einzigartigem Elastomer, das stark, flexibel und leicht ist.




Romain Morizot, Vorstandsmitglied, Stand 21, Frankreich, spricht über eine Vielzahl von Produkten, die am Stand des Unternehmens zu sehen sind, einschließlich Helme, Rennanzüge, Unterwäsche, Schuhe und HANS-Vorrichtungen. Er führt außerdem eine völlig neue Lid Lifter Kopfhaube vor, die beim Abnehmen des Helms eines Fahrers hilft – dem ersten Schritt bei Bergung und Erster Hilfe – und dabei die Gefahr von Schäden an den Halswirbeln minimiert.




Neal Mendham, Leiter Vertrieb International, KAPS Transmission, Tschechische Republik – ein Spezialist für die Herstellung von Motorsportgetrieben mit Kunden in über 70 Ländern – stellt bei der Messe zwei neue Entwicklungen vor: sequenzielle 7-Gang-Getriebe für den Porsche 911 GT2 und GT3 sowie den Lotus Evora/Exige.




Darren Meadows, Geschäftsführer, Motordrive, Großbritannien, einem neuen Aussteller bei der Messe, bespricht das Sortiment aus FIA-homologierten Rennsitzen des Unternehmens, bei denen der Fokus kompromisslos auf Stil, Sicherheit und Komfort liegt. Die in Großbritannien hergestellten, hochwertigen Carbonsitze umfassen neu homologierte Seitenflügel sowie farbige Schalen - sind leicht und kostengünstig.




Richard Hull, Motorsport-Vertriebsingenieur, McLaren Applied Technologies, Großbritannien, spricht über ein Sortiment aus hochleistungsstarken Komponenten und Elektronikelementen, die am Stand des Unternehmens zu sehen sind. Zu den neuesten Entwicklungen gehören ein neuer Fahrzeugdynamiksensor, ein neues Reifendrucküberwachungssystem und Upgrades für das Wärmebildkameraüberwachungssystem des Unternehmens.




Herbert Staudenmaier, Eigentümer, BSA Motorsport, Deutschland, spricht über eine riesige Produktvielfalt am Stand seines Unternehmens, einschließlich Hochleistungsbauteilen der Partner ZF Racing und Bosch Motorsport sowie von anderen Herstellern wie Brembo, BBS Motorsporträder und PWR, einem weltweit führenden Hersteller von Kühlern und Ladeluftkühlern.




Ben Russell-Smith, Direktor, Lazer Lamps, Großbritannien, spricht über die jüngste Entwicklung des Unternehmens: das preisgekrönte LED-Leuchtensortiment Triple-R, das bei zusätzlichen Fahrleuchten neue Maßstäbe setzt und außerdem den Preis Beste Motorsporttechnologie des Jahres bei den Professional MotorSport World Expo Awards 2015 erhalten hat.




Andy Picking, Vertriebs- und Marketingleiter, Quentor, Großbritannien, redet über das Sortiment hochwertiger, maßgeschneiderter und nahtloser Garagenwandsysteme, Transportboxen, Lagereinrichtungen und Frachtlösungen für Motorsportteams, die von allen führenden F1-Teams und zahlreichen führenden Teams bei der WEC, ALMS GT Racing und Formel E sowie anderen Rennserien genutzt werden. Er stellt außerdem eine völlig neue, kostengünstigere Wandlösung vor.




Edwin de Vries, leitender Modellierungs- und Simulationsingenieur, Cruden, Niederlande, einem führenden Hersteller von bewegungsbasierten Simulatoren mit 6 Freiheitsgraden für Fahrer und Hardware „in the loop“, spricht über die neuesten Entwicklungen des Unternehmens im Bereich Simulationssoftware mit der Einführung der neuen Panthera-Suite mit offener Architektur.




Michael Schillinger, Vertriebsleiter, Drexler Motorsport, Deutschland, bespricht das Sortiment aus Sperrdifferenzialen und Antriebsstrangkomponenten des Unternehmens und stellt zwei völlig neue Sperrdifferenzialentwicklungen für den BMW M4 sowie für die Formula Student vor.




Bene Janssen, Geschäftsführer, Japo Motorsport, Deutschland, redet über das Unternehmen, das Motorsportteams seit mehr als 16 Jahren mit individuell zugeschnittenen Elektroanlagen der Weltklasse beliefert. Er diskutiert außerdem den Wert des Beratungsprozesses mit Rennteams und Herstellern vor der Entwicklungsphase, durch den rennentscheidende Ergebnisse erzielt werden können.




Jason English, leitender Anwendungsingenieur, Life Racing, Großbritannien, redet über das neueste Sortiment des Unternehmens aus elektronischen Steuerlösungen für den Motorsport von LMP1 bis Single-Make-Rennen, Automobil-OEMs und Militär, einschließlich des brandneuen, extrem kompakten und leichten GPS-Moduls, das die Fahrzeuggeschwindigkeit über die GPS-Position mit 10 Hz verfolgen kann und über einen integrierten 3-Achsen-Beschleunigungssensor für die Messung von Seiten-, Längs- und Vertikalbeschleunigungskräften verfügt.




Shemek Wisniewski, Geschäftsführer, Ozparts, Australien, spricht über sein Unternehmen, das eine Logistik- und Vertriebsplattform für die Distribution von australischen Fahrzeugkomponenten in Europa ist. Er präsentiert außerdem eine Reihe von Bauteilen, die von Xtreme Performance Clutch, Whiteline, Turbosmart, dba Brakes, Hawk Performance und King Racing hergestellt werden.




Ian Osborne, Geschäftsentwicklung, Tractive, Schweden, spricht über das Unternehmen, ein innovativer Hersteller leistungsstarker und langlebiger Getriebe und Differenziale für die Motorsportbranche bei einem weitreichenden Verständnis hochpräziser Produktion und Erfahrung in der höchst anspruchsvollen Branche des Betonschneidens.




Jaap van der Lee, Geschäftsleiter, Van der Lee Turbo Systems, Niederlande, informiert über das Unternehmen, das hochwertige technische Lösungen für Konstruktion, Entwicklung und Herstellung von Turbosystemen für individuelle Rennfahrzeuge oder ganze Serien anbietet und ein Händler für MHI Produkte sowie Partner für das BorgWarner EFR Sortiment ist.




Joshua Rose, Vertriebs- & Produktionskoordinator, JRM Advanced Engineering, Großbritannien, spricht über das Unternehmen, das ein Spezialist für Automobil- und Motorsporttechnik ist und hochmoderne Projekte für Unternehmen wie Nismo und Subaru umsetzt. Er kommentiert außerdem die Expansion des Unternehmens u. a. in die Branchen Luft- und Raumfahrt und Eisenbahn.



Öffnungszeiten der Messe
Mittwoch 15. Nov 10.00 - 17.00
Donnerstag 16. Nov 10.00 - 17.00
Freitag 17. Nov 10.00 - 17.00
 
BUCHEN SIE JETZT IHRE
AUSSTELLUNGSFLÄCHE
FÜR 2017 Klicken Sie hier...
GALERIE

Klicken Sie hier für die Galerie 2016 Mehr
HOTEL PARTNER

 

Zukünftige 
Ausstellungsdaten:

Professional Motorsport World Expo 2018
Daten: 7-9 November 2018
Ort: Halle 10.1, cologne,Deutschland

Zukünftige 
Ausstellungsdaten:

Professional Motorsport World Expo 2019
Daten: 13-15 November 2019
Ort: Halle 10.1, cologne,Deutschland