Professional MotorSport World Expo 2017
LinkedIn Group YouTube

2013 Exhibitor Interviews




Interview with Robert Kirk, programme manager – pro motorsport, Cosworth, United Kingdom who comments on a number of new products on display on the company's stand including the MQ12 direct injection ECU, a new carbon fibre steering wheel and the Omega Intelligent Colour Display (ICD)/Lite a brand new high-performance, configurable, full colour 6.2" TFT display integrating a fully featured Omega data logger and control platform.




Interview with Bruno Corleto, Export Manager, OMP Racing, Italy who discusses a new range of fireproof race suits and race wear specifically aimed at carting and also comments on the company's proud relationship with VW Motorsport and 2013 WRC Champion Sebastien Ogier.




Interview with Peter Digby, managing director, Xtrac Transmissions, United Kingdom who discusses the company, a world leader in the design and manufacture of gearboxes, differentials and driveline components that are used throughout motorsport including F1, IndyCar and touring car, as well as playing a major role on the grid at Le Mans and the Daytona 24 hrs and Sebring 12 hour races.




Interview with Tom Myers, head of motor sport programmes, Schroth Safety Products, Germany who introduces two all new lightweight products for top-end performance motorsports including a new harness and also a head and neck restraint, both with with greatly reduced weight, that have been developed to meet the stringent new weight regulations facing the 2014 F1 grid.




Interview with Norbert Schåffer, key account director – business development, TMG – Toyota Motorsport, Germany who talks about its unique high-performance development, testing and manufacturing facility located near Cologne, borne out of the old Toyota F1 business, and which now offers in-depth engineering experience across a number of applications and a range of vehicles for private motorsport participants.




Interview with Jens Lang, managing director, Carbopress Composites, Germany, who comments on the company which has global industry experience and expertise in the production of high-tech products and production process technologies to produce carbon fibre products used in advanced automotive applications including white pressed panels, Class A SMC advanced compression moulding, pressed structures and frames.




Interview with Alexander Champion, design engineer, Helix Autosport, United Kingdom who comments on the company's range of products including an all new prototype racing clutch and lightweight steel flywheel kit for the Toyota GT86-R, which has been designed to have the lowest centre of rotation of any of Helix’s kits, the product has been successfully tested ahead of an imminent production launch.




Interview with Wayne Mathurin, sales manager, AT Power, United Kingdom who introduces an all new Mitsubishi Evo dry sump kit, a huge crowd puller at the show, and comments on a number of other new products launched at the show including its new Classic Clubman range of throttles and management systems.




Interview with Ingo Koenigshoeven, Owner, Fast Forward Automotive, Germany who discusses the company's core business which is the production of automotive components including valve and crank train, engine blocks, cylinder heads and oil sumps in both individual units and batch orders, for engine developers, car, truck, motorbike and motorsports teams.




Interview with Heiko Imholz, deputy head of power train, Gratz Engineering, Germany who talks about the company's expertise in the field of engineering, simulation and prototyping of engine parts including cylinder heads and crank shafts and also comments in the company's relationship with Audi and its Le Mans winning LMP1 engine.




Graham Lorimer, sales & marketing director, Motorsport Auctions, United Kingdom launches Motorsportsauctions.com, a platform for the motorsport industry that enables both trade and privateers to sell race and rally cars, surplus stock, transporters, workshop equipment and any items connected with the operation of successful motor sport teams.




Bart Zomer, owner, Zomer Race Engines, the Netherlands comments on the company which develops race engines across a number of motorsport series. Additionally, it is able to engineer and supply components for many engines as well as providing engine dynocell and rolling road facilities for adjusting management systems and carburettors.



OPENING TIMES
Wednesday 15th Nov 10.00 - 17.00
Thursday 16th Nov 10.00 - 17.00
Friday 17th Nov 10.00 - 17.00
WORKSHOPS
 
BOOK YOUR EXHIBITION
STAND SPACE NOW FOR
2017 Click here...
GALLERY

Click Here to view 2016 gallery more
HOTEL PARTNER

 

Future show dates:

Professional Motorsport World Expo 2018
Dates: 7-9 November 2018
Location: Hall 10.1, cologne,Germany

Future show dates:

Professional Motorsport World Expo 2019
Dates: 13-15 November 2019
Location: Hall 10.1, cologne,Germany

Professional MotorSport World Expo 2013
LinkedIn Group YouTube

Interviews mit Ausstellern 2013




Interview mit Robert Kirk, Programmleiter – professioneller Motorsport, Cosworth, Großbritannien, der einige der neuen, am Stand des Unternehmens vorgestellten Produkte kommentiert, einschließlich der Motorsteuerung MQ12 für Direkteinspritzer, einem neuen Carbonlenkrad und dem intelligenten Omega Farbdisplay (ICD)/Lite – ein neues hochleistungsfähiges und konfigurierbares 6,2 Zoll Vollfarb-TFT-Display, das ein voll ausgestattetes Omega Datenerfassungssystem und eine Steuerungsplattform integriert.




Interview mit Bruno Corleto, Exportmanager, OMP Racing, Italien, der ein neues Sortiment von feuerfesten Rennanzügen und Rennbekleidung erörtert, das besonders für das Kartfahren geeignet ist und der zudem die stolze Partnerschaft des Unternehmens mit VW Motorsport und Sebastien Ogier, dem WRC-Weltmeister von 2013, erläutert.




Interview mit Peter Digby, Geschäftsführer, Xtrac Transmissions, Großbritannien, der über das Unternehmen spricht, das nicht nur weltweit führend im Bereich der Entwicklung und Fertigung von Getrieben, Differentialen und Antriebsstrangkomponenten ist, die überall im Motorsport einschließlich F1, IndyCar und Touring Car verwendet werden, sondern auch maßgeblich an den 24-Stunden-Rennen von Le Mans und Daytona und dem 12-Stunden-Rennen von Sebring beteiligt ist.




Interview mit Tom Myers, Leiter Motorsportprogramme, Schroth Safety Products, Deutschland, der zwei brandneue Leichtbauprodukte für den Spitzenmotorsport vorstellt, einschließlich eines neuen Gurtes und einer Kopf- und Halsstütze mit stark reduziertem Gewicht, die gemäß den neuen, strengen, 2014 für die F1 in Kraft tretenden Gewichtsvorschriften entwickelt wurde.




Interview mit Norbert Schäffer, Key Account Director – Business Development, TMG - Toyota Motorsport, Deutschland, der über die einzigartige, auf Hochtechnologie spezialisierte Entwicklungs-, Test- und Produktionsanlage des Unternehmens in der Nähe von Köln spricht, die aus dem alten Toyota F1 Business entstanden ist und nun eine umfassende Engineering-Erfahrung in zahlreichen Anwendungen und Fahrzeugen für private Motorsportteilnehmer anbietet.




Interview mit Jens Lang, Geschäftsführer, Carbopress Composites, Deutschland, der über das Unternehmen spricht, das über globale Branchenerfahrung und Fachkenntnisse in der Produktion von High-Tech-Produkten sowie Herstellungsprozesstechnologien verfügt, um Produkte aus Carbonfasern zu produzieren, die in fortschrittlichen Automobilanwendungen einschließlich gepressten Platten, hochmodernen formgepressten SMC-Teilen in Class-A-Qualität, gepressten Unterbauten und Rahmen verwendet werden.




Interview mit Alexander Champion, Konstruktionsingenieur, Helix Autosport, Großbritannien, der das Produktsortiment des Unternehmens erläutert, einschließlich eines brandneuen Prototypen einer Rennkupplung und eines Schwungradkits aus Leichtstahl für den Toyota GT86-R, das mit dem niedrigsten Drehpunkt aller Helix Kits entwickelt wurde. Das Produkt wurde vor dem unmittelbar bevorstehenden Produktionsstart bereits erfolgreich getestet.




Interview mit Wayne Mathurin, Vertriebsleiter, AT Power, Großbritannien, der ein brandneues Mitsubishi Evo Trockensumpfkit vorstellt – ein echter Publikumsmagnet der Ausstellung – und eine Reihe anderer neuer Produkte kommentiert, die auf der Ausstellung gezeigt werden, einschließlich des neuen Classic Clubman Sortiments aus Drosselklappen und Steuerungssystemen.




Interview mit Ingo Koenigshoeven, Eigentümer, Fast Forward Automotive, Deutschland, der die Haupttätigkeit des Unternehmens erörtert, das aus der Produktion von Automobilkomponenten besteht, einschließlich Ventil- und Kurbeltrieb, Motorblöcken, Zylinderköpfen und Ölwannen für Einzel- und Chargenbestellungen für Motorenentwickler, Pkw, Lastwagen, Motorrad und Motorsportteams.




Interview mit Heiko Imholz, stellvertretender Leiter – Antriebsstränge, Gratz Engineering, Deutschland, der über das Fachwissen des Unternehmens in den Bereichen Engineering, Simulation und Prototypenbau von Motorteilen, einschließlich Zylinderköpfen und Kurbelwellen, spricht und zudem die Partnerschaft des Unternehmens mit Audi und dessen in Le Mans erfolgreichen LMP1-Motor kommentiert.




Graham Lorimer, Vertriebs- und Marketingleiter, Motorsport Auctions, Großbritannien, stellt Motorsportauctions.com vor: eine Plattform für die Motorsportbranche, die es dem Handel ebenso wie Privatleuten ermöglicht, Renn- und Rallyewagen, überschüssige Lagerbestände, Transporter, Werkstattausrüstung und alle Artikel, die zum Betrieb eines erfolgreichen Motorsportteams gehören, zu verkaufen.




Bart Zomer, Eigentümer, Zomer Race Engines, Niederlande, stellt das Unternehmen vor, das Rennmotoren für eine Reihe von Motorsportserien entwickelt. Zudem kann es Teile für viele verschiedene Motoren konstruieren und liefern und bietet auch eine Motor-Dynozelle und Rollenprüfstände für die Einstellung von Steuersystemen und Vergasern.



Öffnungszeiten der Messe
Mittwoch 15. Nov 10.00 - 17.00
Donnerstag 16. Nov 10.00 - 17.00
Freitag 17. Nov 10.00 - 17.00
 
BUCHEN SIE JETZT IHRE
AUSSTELLUNGSFLÄCHE
FÜR 2017 Klicken Sie hier...
GALERIE

Klicken Sie hier für die Galerie 2016 Mehr
HOTEL PARTNER

 

Zukünftige 
Ausstellungsdaten:

Professional Motorsport World Expo 2018
Daten: 7-9 November 2018
Ort: Halle 10.1, cologne,Deutschland

Zukünftige 
Ausstellungsdaten:

Professional Motorsport World Expo 2019
Daten: 13-15 November 2019
Ort: Halle 10.1, cologne,Deutschland